If your assumptions are wrong can your results be correct?

Posted: October 4, 2011 in Physics

Einstein used the Lorentz Transforma­tion to form his postulate that nothing can travel faster than the speed of light. To me Lorentz describes an optical illusion. In space time I don’t believe any frame of reference can be fixed. Space time is moving forward. So I would love to see if the latest paper to tell us that CERN must have been wrong used Relativistic Velocity instead of Relativistic Mass would come to the same conclusion. e=mrv2

I wish Physicists would go back to what they learned as “Self Evident” and take another look. The most risky thing in life is to not question postulates/axioms. The speed of light is just that the speed of light. Just like the speed of any other wave. In a world without sight they probably would have used the speed of sound. If you agree with me please spread the word. If not I appreciate your point of view and I am not crazy enough to think I am always right. As you can see, I was way off base when I started thinking about this.

But I can’t help but think what a great century this could be if we remove limits and start really pushing the envelope.

Leave a Reply

